Bainbridge Georgia
Choose Site Search
Local
Info
Local
News
Local Business


To enter your Event, Go here and enter
Username: new   Password: new
Bainbridge Coming Events

Fri, Feb 19 2016 -   Arbor Day Program
Willis Park
11am -11:30am  

Sat, Feb 20 2016 - Sun, Feb 21   Junior Tennis Tournament
Bill Reynolds Sports Park
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Wed, Feb 24 2016 -   Active Shooter Lunch and Learn
Kirbo Center
11:45am-1pm, Seminar open to all businesses and citizens who are interested in learning how to best protect themselves should an event occur. Members: $10, Non-Members: $20, Lunch will be provided   Contact Chamber of Commerce, Phone 229-246-4774  

Sat, Feb 27 2016 -   Kiwanis River Run 5K and 10K
Earle May Boat Basin
9am-11am  

Fri, Mar 11 2016 - Sat, Mar 12   Rivertown Days
On the River, Boat Basin Park
Great Entertainment and much more   Contact Chamber of Commerce, Phone 229-246-4774   See More

Fri, Mar 11 2016 - Sat, Mar 12   Flames on the Flint Barbeque Cook-Off
Bainbridge Boat Basin
In conjunction with Bainbridge RiverTown Days, a KCBS sanctioned BBQ Cook Off. Teams will compete along the banks of the Flint River.   Phone 229.246.4774   See More

Fri, Mar 11 2016 -   Casting Crowns Concert
Kirbo Center
7-9pm   See More

Sat, Mar 12 2016 -   Daylight Saving Time Begins
-
Time will "Spring Forward" on Saturday night March 12 / Sunday morning March 13 as Daylight Saving Time begins. 2 am will become 3 am  

Sat, Mar 12 2016 - Sun, Mar 13   Lake Seminole Open
Earle May Boat Basin
  Contact Julie Harris, eMail, Phone 243-8555  

Thu, Mar 17 2016 -   St Patricks Day
.
 

Sat, Mar 19 2016 -   Touch A Truck
Willis Park
  Contact Amanda Glover, eMail,

Sat, Mar 19 2016 -   5th Annual Bainbridge Half Marathon
Memorial Hospital
7am-10:30am,starts at Memorial Hospital heads towards downtown and then along the Flint River and finishes in front of the Hospital. There is one steep short hill and few smaller ones. Also includes a Relay, a 5K, and a Kids' Run   Contact Leslie Stone, Phone 229-246-3500   See More

Mon, Mar 21 2016 -   Baseball Opening Ceremony
Bill Reynolds Sports Park
5pm-8pm  

Sat, Mar 26 2016 -   Dogwood Festival
Attapulgus, Ga.
Features a parade, great food, arts & crafts and entertainment. Held the last Saturday in March  

Sat, Mar 26 2016 -   GA/AL Level 2 Junior Tennis Tournament
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Sat, Mar 26 2016 -   Easter Egg Hunt
Earle May Boat Basin
10am-11am  

Sun, Mar 27 2016 -   Easter

 

Mon, Apr 4 2016 - Fri, Apr 8   Decatur County Schools Spring Break

 

Thu, Apr 14 2016 - (2 days)   Mayhaw Festival
Spring Creek Recreation Park, Colquitt, Ga.
Civil War re-enactments, parade, entertainment, crafts and antiques and a golf tournament.
The Third Weekend in April   Phone 229-758-2400  

Sat, Apr 16 2016 -   Farmers Market
Downtown at Broad and Market St, 9am-1pm
Located at the new permanent location at Broad and Market St, downtown Bainbridge   eMail,

Sat, Apr 23 2016 - Sun, Apr 24   Junior Tennis Tournament
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Tue, Apr 26 2016 -   Junior Tennis Tournament
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Sun, May 1 2016 -   Combo League Tennis Begins
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Sun, May 8 2016 -   Mothers Day

 

Fri, May 20 2016 -   Downtown Block Party
Willis Park
6pm-11pm   Contact Amanda Glover , eMail,

Mon, May 30 2016 -   Memorial Day

 

Mon, May 30 2016 - Thu, Jun 2   Slip, Slide, & Serve Camp
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Mon, Jun 13 2016 - Thu, Jun 16   Slip, Slide, & Serve Camp
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Sun, Jun 19 2016 -   Fathers Day

 

Fri, Jun 24 2016 -   Downtown Sidewalk Sale
Willis Park
 

Mon, Jul 4 2016 -   July 4th Celebration
On the River, Boat Basin Park
The largest fireworks show in Southwest Georgia and great entertainment, on the Flint Riverfront   See More

Mon, Jul 4 2016 -   July 4th Celebration
Earle May Boat Basin
 

Mon, Jul 11 2016 - Thu, Jul 14   Slip, Slide, & Serve Camp
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Wed, Jul 13 2016 -   Adult League Tennis Begins
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, eMail,

Wed, Sep 14 2016 - Sat, Sep 17 (4 days)   Bainbridge Bikefest
1754 Pond Town Road
The event features national entertainment, hundreds of vendors and much more.
Third weekend in September.   See More

Sat, Nov 5 2016 -   Mule Day
Calvary, Ga.
Mule judging and show. 500 arts and crafts booths, parade and entertainment. Join the 100,000 plus attendees for the tremendous show.
The First Saturday in November   Phone 229-377-3663   See More

Sat, Nov 5 2016 -   Daylight Saving Time Ends
-
Daylight Saving Time will end on Saturday night Nov 5 / Sunday morning Nov 6 as time will "fall back". 2 am will become 1 am.  

Fri, Nov 11 2016 -   Veterans Day Program
Willis Park, 9am-10am
To have a featured speaker.  

Sat, Nov 26 2016 -   Swine Time
Climax, Ga
Join the thousands who attend this event yearly. All activities are geared to family entertainment. 3 stage locations, entertainment throughout the day. Contests & Events include best dressed pig, corn shucking, hog calling, eating chitterlings, pig racing, syrup making, baby crawling and the greased pig chase.   See More

Thu, Dec 1 2016 -   Yuletide Jubilee
Willis Park, 5pm - 9pm
Live music and celebration around Willis Park, the Great Christmas Tree will be lit and Santa will arrive at 7 pm. Stroll among the shops and restaurants and enjoy children and adult activities throughout the downtown area  

Mon, Dec 5 2016 - (40 days)   Woodams Christmas Lights
195 River Oaks Drive, Bainbridge, GA 39817
Over 70,000 lights, music, and amazement. There are lights that flash in time to music, scenes of winter wonderland and Santa's workshop, and an outstanding nativity scene. Nov 2011 BainbridgeGA article and video on Woodams Christmas Display - http://bainbridgega.com/news/publish/112911woodams.shtml   Contact Gary Woodams, eMail, See More

Mon, Dec 5 2016 - (30 days)   Lights of River Oaks
195 River Oaks Drive, Bainbridge, GA 39817
The anual Christmas lights display is now running every evening from 6:00 - 11:00. There are over 70,000 lights, music, and various scenes to enjoy to get everyone in the Christmas spirit. Free to the public, just drive out and see.   Contact Deanna Cross, eMail, Phone 229-254-4598 - leave message   See More

Thu, Dec 8 2016 -   City of Bainbridge Christmas Parade
Bainbridge, 6:30pm
Approximately 100 floats and participants entertain thousands along Shotwell Street to Willis Park, downtown. Second Thursday in December
 

Sat, Jan 28 2017 -   Rattlesnake Roundup
Whigham, Ga.
Arts and Crafts, snake demonstrations and entertainment. Reptile experts give education lectures and demonstrations. Approx 25 to 50,000 people attend. The Last Saturday in January   See More