Bainbridge Georgia
Choose Site Search
Local
Info
Local
News
Local Business


To enter your Event, Go here and enter
Username: new   Password: new
Bainbridge Coming Events

Sat, May 7 2016 -   Concert for Veterans Center
Earle May Boat Basin
To benefit the Honor House Veterans Center, tickets $5  

Sat, May 7 2016 -   Karen Washington All State Gospel Marathon
Kirbo Center, Bainbridge Georgia
Gospel Marathon in honor of the Late Karen Washington. The event begins Saturday May 7th at 4:00 P.M. Gospel groups such as: Febe and the Chose Ones; Jacobs Ladder; New Voices of Faith, Randy Miller & company; Anointed Voices of Harmony Thessalonians and More!!   Contact Elva McNair, email   Phone 229-254-5569  

Sun, May 8 2016 -   Mothers Day

 

Fri, May 20 2016 -   Downtown Block Party, 7 pm
Willis Park
Dry Weather Sun will be performing at the gazebo in Willis Park beginning at 7 pm.   Contact Amanda Glover , email  

Wed, May 25 2016 -   Last Day of School
Decatur County
Last Day of Decatur County Schools  

Mon, May 30 2016 -   Memorial Day

 

Mon, May 30 2016 - Thu, Jun 2   Slip, Slide, & Serve Camp
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, email  

Mon, Jun 13 2016 - Thu, Jun 16   Slip, Slide, & Serve Camp
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, email  

Sun, Jun 19 2016 -   Fathers Day

 

Fri, Jun 24 2016 -   Downtown Sidewalk Sale
Willis Park
 

Mon, Jul 4 2016 -   July 4th Celebration
On the River, Boat Basin Park
The largest fireworks show in Southwest Georgia and great entertainment, on the Flint Riverfront   See More

Mon, Jul 4 2016 -   July 4th Celebration
Earle May Boat Basin
 

Mon, Jul 11 2016 - Thu, Jul 14   Slip, Slide, & Serve Camp
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, email  

Wed, Jul 13 2016 -   Adult League Tennis Begins
Bill Reynolds Tennis Center
  Contact Tim Thompson, email  

Wed, Sep 14 2016 - Sat, Sep 17 (4 days)   Bainbridge Bikefest
1754 Pond Town Road
The event features national entertainment, hundreds of vendors and much more.
Third weekend in September.   See More

Sat, Nov 5 2016 -   Mule Day
Calvary, Ga.
Mule judging and show. 500 arts and crafts booths, parade and entertainment. Join the 100,000 plus attendees for the tremendous show.
The First Saturday in November   Phone 229-377-3663   See More

Sat, Nov 5 2016 -   Daylight Saving Time Ends
-
Daylight Saving Time will end on Saturday night Nov 5 / Sunday morning Nov 6 as time will "fall back". 2 am will become 1 am.  

Fri, Nov 11 2016 -   Veterans Day Program
Willis Park, 9am-10am
To have a featured speaker.  

Sat, Nov 26 2016 -   Swine Time
Climax, Ga
Join the thousands who attend this event yearly. All activities are geared to family entertainment. 3 stage locations, entertainment throughout the day. Contests & Events include best dressed pig, corn shucking, hog calling, eating chitterlings, pig racing, syrup making, baby crawling and the greased pig chase.   See More

Thu, Dec 1 2016 -   Yuletide Jubilee
Willis Park, 5pm - 9pm
Live music and celebration around Willis Park, the Great Christmas Tree will be lit and Santa will arrive at 7 pm. Stroll among the shops and restaurants and enjoy children and adult activities throughout the downtown area  

Mon, Dec 5 2016 - (40 days)   Woodams Christmas Lights
195 River Oaks Drive, Bainbridge, GA 39817
Over 70,000 lights, music, and amazement. There are lights that flash in time to music, scenes of winter wonderland and Santa's workshop, and an outstanding nativity scene. Nov 2011 BainbridgeGA article and video on Woodams Christmas Display - http://bainbridgega.com/news/publish/112911woodams.shtml   Contact Gary Woodams, email   See More

Mon, Dec 5 2016 - (30 days)   Lights of River Oaks
195 River Oaks Drive, Bainbridge, GA 39817
The anual Christmas lights display is now running every evening from 6:00 - 11:00. There are over 70,000 lights, music, and various scenes to enjoy to get everyone in the Christmas spirit. Free to the public, just drive out and see.   Contact Deanna Cross, email   Phone 229-254-4598 - leave message   See More

Thu, Dec 8 2016 -   City of Bainbridge Christmas Parade
Bainbridge, 6:30pm
Approximately 100 floats and participants entertain thousands along Shotwell Street to Willis Park, downtown. Second Thursday in December
 

Sat, Jan 28 2017 -   Rattlesnake Roundup
Whigham, Ga.
Arts and Crafts, snake demonstrations and entertainment. Reptile experts give education lectures and demonstrations. Approx 25 to 50,000 people attend. The Last Saturday in January   See More

Fri, Mar 10 2017 - Sat, Mar 11   Rivertown Days
On the River, Boat Basin Park
Great Entertainment and much more   Contact Chamber of Commerce, Phone 229-246-4774   See More

Fri, Mar 10 2017 - Sat, Mar 11   Flames on the Flint Barbeque Cook-Off
Bainbridge Boat Basin
In conjunction with Bainbridge RiverTown Days, a KCBS sanctioned BBQ Cook Off. Teams will compete along the banks of the Flint River.   Phone 229.246.4774   See More

Sat, Mar 11 2017 -   Daylight Saving Time Begins
-
Time will "Spring Forward" on Saturday night March 11 / Sunday morning March 12 as Daylight Saving Time begins. 2 am will become 3 am  

Fri, Mar 17 2017 -   St Patricks Day
.