Bainbridge Georgia
Choose Site Search
Local
Info
Local
News
Local Business


To enter your Event, Go here and enter
Username: new   Password: new
Bainbridge Coming Events

Fri, Jun 30 2017 -   Downtown Sidewalk Sale 10am-5pm
Downtown Bainbridge
 

Tue, Jul 4 2017 -   July 4th Celebration
On the River, Boat Basin Park
The largest fireworks show in Southwest Georgia and great entertainment, on the Flint Riverfront   See More

Mon, Jul 10 2017 - Fri, Jul 14   2017 Summer Art Camp
Firehouse Arts Center
For youth entering grades 2 through 6 in the 2017-2018 school year. Students will spend five days exploring pottery, photography, mixed media, drawing, painting, collage, stamping, weaving, and more. Space is limited. Cost is $90 per student.   email   Phone 229-243-1010  

Mon, Jul 10 2017 -   Junior Ranger Camp
Seminole State Park, Donalsonville, Ga 9am to 4:30pm
For children ages 6-12. Activities include identifying trees or wildlife, hiking, swimming, learning about history and camping.
Junior Ranger books may be downloaded- http://georgiastateparks.org/Parks/jrranger/jranger13.pdf
For More Info
  Phone 229-861-3137   See More

Mon, Jul 17 2017 - Fri, Jul 21   2017 Summer Art Camp
Firehouse Arts Center
For youth entering grades 2 through 6 in the 2017-2018 school year. Students will spend five days exploring pottery, photography, mixed media, drawing, painting, collage, stamping, weaving, and more. Space is limited. Cost is $90 per student.   email   Phone 229-243-1010  

Mon, Aug 7 2017 -   Junior Ranger Camp
Seminole State Park, Donalsonville, Ga 9am to 4:30pm
For children ages 6-12. Activities include identifying trees or wildlife, hiking, swimming, learning about history and camping.
Junior Ranger books may be downloaded- http://georgiastateparks.org/Parks/jrranger/jranger13.pdf
For More Info   Phone 229-861-3137   See More

Mon, Sep 4 2017 -   Labor Day
-
 

Sat, Oct 7 2017 -   Farmers Market
300 No. Broad St, 9am-1pm
Saturdays, 9am - 1pm
March-June and October-December
Located at the new permanent location at Broad and Market St, downtown Bainbridge.   email   See More

Mon, Oct 9 2017 -   Columbus Day
-
 

Fri, Oct 20 2017 - Sun, Oct 22   TAMA Intertribal Pow Wow
107 Tall Pine Drive, Whigham
Dramatic depiction of Native American Life in a living village circa 1800. Native crafts, native food, native dancing, native storytelling, entertainment for all. Lots of food will be available including Indian Fry Bread. Pets are welcome on leash. $3 /vehicle   email   Phone 229-762-3165  

Sat, Oct 28 2017 -   Munchkin Masquerade
Willis Park
 

Tue, Oct 31 2017 -   Halloween
-
 

Tue, Oct 31 2017 -   Community Trick-or-Treating
Bainbridge
 

Sat, Nov 4 2017 -   Mule Day
Calvary, Ga.
Mule judging and show. 500 arts and crafts booths, parade and entertainment. Join the 100,000 plus attendees for the tremendous show.
The First Saturday in November   Phone 229-377-3663   See More

Sat, Nov 4 2017 -   Daylight Saving Time Ends
-
Daylight Saving Time will end on Saturday night Nov 4 / Sunday morning Nov 5 as time will "fall back". 2 am will become 1 am.  

Sat, Nov 11 2017 -   Veterans Day Program
Willis Park, 10am
To have a featured speaker.  

Sun, Nov 19 2017 -   Holiday Open House
Downtown Bainbridge, 1pm-5pm
 

Sat, Nov 25 2017 -   Swine Time
Climax, Ga
Join the thousands who attend this event yearly. All activities are geared to family entertainment. 3 stage locations, entertainment throughout the day. Contests & Events include best dressed pig, corn shucking, hog calling, eating chitterlings, pig racing, syrup making, baby crawling and the greased pig chase.   See More

Fri, Dec 1 2017 - Sun, Dec 31   Lights Along the River
Hatcher Road, Earl May Boat Basin
 

Thu, Dec 7 2017 -   City of Bainbridge Christmas Parade
Bainbridge, 6:30pm
Approximately 100 floats and participants entertain thousands along Shotwell Street to downtown. Parade will end at River Plaza on West Street, Second Thursday in December
Entry form and more info at link
  See More

Sat, Jan 27 2018 -   Rattlesnake Roundup
Whigham, Ga.
Arts and Crafts, snake demonstrations and entertainment. Reptile experts give education lectures and demonstrations. Approx 25 to 50,000 people attend. The Last Saturday in January   See More

Sat, Mar 10 2018 -   Daylight Saving Time Begins
-
Time will "Spring Forward" on Saturday night March 10 / Sunday morning March 11 as Daylight Saving Time begins. 2 am will become 3 am  

Sat, Mar 17 2018 -   St Patricks Day
.
 

Sat, Mar 31 2018 -   Dogwood Festival
Attapulgus, Ga.
Features a parade, great food, arts & crafts and entertainment. Held the last Saturday in March  

Sun, Apr 1 2018 -   Easter

 

Sat, Apr 21 2018 - (2 days)   Mayhaw Festival
Spring Creek Recreation Park, Colquitt, Ga.
Civil War re-enactments, parade, entertainment, crafts and antiques and a golf tournament.
The Third Weekend in April   Phone 229-758-2400  

Sun, May 13 2018 -   Mothers Day
-
 

Mon, May 28 2018 -   Memorial Day
-