Bainbridge Georgia
Choose Site Search
Local Business

Click to show/hide
Latest Headlines
Results-May 2014 Primary, BOE & SPLOST
May 30, 2014

Results from the May 20, 2014 primary election and SPLOST VI referendum.  (Elections Page)

SPLOST VI: Yes 1,490, No 947  See SPLOST VI Expenditure Breakdown here

United States Senator
Democratic ballot:
M. Michelle Nunn 246,369
O. 'Steen' Miles 39,418
Branko 'Rad' Radulovacki 11,101
Todd Anthony Robinson 31,822

Republican ballot:
David A. Perdue 185,466 (Runoff July 22, 2014)
J. H. 'Jack' Kingston 156,157 (Runoff July 22, 2014)
Paul Collins Broun 58,297
Arthur A. 'Art' Gardner 5,711
J. P. 'Phil' Gingrey 60,735
Derrick E. Grayson 6,045
Karen C. Handel 132,944

U.S. Representative, District 2
Democratic ballot:
Sanford D. Bishop(I) 39,941

Republican ballot:
Gregory P. 'Greg' Duke    16,468
Vivian L. Childs    7,252

Democratic ballot:
Jason J. Carter 304,243

Republican ballot:
J. Nathan Deal (I) 430,170
John D. Barge 66,500
David E. Pennington III 99,548

State Representative, District 173
Democratic ballot:
Keith L. Jenkins Sr. 1,303

Republican ballot:
Donald W. Clark 1,768
Darlene K. Taylor(I) 1,907

State School Superintendent
Democratic ballot:
Alisha Thomas Morgan 78,460 (Runoff July 22, 2014)
Valarie D. Wilson 96,849 (Runoff July 22, 2014)
Tarnisha L. Dent 40,007
Marion Spencer 'Denise' Freeman 54,428
Jurita Forehand Mays 16,818
R. 'Rita' Robinzine 10,609

Republican ballot:
Michael L. 'Mike' Buck 91,435 (Runoff July 22, 2014)
Richard L. Woods 78,542 (Runoff July 22, 2014)
Mary Kay Bacallao 71,810
Ashley D. Bell 70,065
Sharyl H. Dawes 25,468
Allen Bowles Fort 29,504
Nancy T. Jester 51,211
T. Fitz Johnson 35,862
Kira G. Willis 14,584

Decatur County

Solicitor general:
Democratic ballot:
Ben Kirbo (incumbent) 636
Paul Fryer 606

Republican ballot:
Ryan Cleveland 846

County Commission District 1:
Democratic ballot:
George Anderson 143
Charles Fitzgerald 49
Jan Godwin (incumbent) 76

County Commission District 4:
Democratic ballot:
Thomas R. Rusty Davis 175

Republican ballot:
Joe Putnal 192
Edward "Ted" Snell 189

County Commission District 6
Democratic ballot:
William "Pete" Stephens 235
Oliver Sellers (incumbent) 138

Non-Partisan Elections

Decatur County Board of Education District 2:
Keith Lyle 355

Decatur County Board of Education District 4:
J. Sydney Cochran (incumbent) 418
John Henry McRae 204

Decatur County Board of Education District 6:
Jacky L. Grubbs (incumbent) 354
Marvin Van Thomas 137

Town of Brinson Post 4:
Tina L. Easterwood 10
Hardy Powell 61

Questions on Democratic Ballot Only

Should Georgians' federal tax dollars be returned to Georgia to fund Medicaid expansion and relieve the indigent care burden on our hospitals?
Yes 297,691, No 40,859

Should the Constitution of Georgia be amended to create an independent ethics commission, not tied to the Governor's office, legislature, or other elected office, to more effectively police potential ethics violations by elected officials?
Yes 278,694, No 50,721

Should the Constitution of Georgia be amended to make the education budget Georgia's first funding priority?
Yes 285,256, No 48,283

Should Georgia raise the state minimum wage above the current $5.15 an hour?
Yes 328,142, No 18,240

facebook  Share this article on Facebook

Talk Submit Tips
Talk Bainbridge
Submit News
Submit News
School Resource Officer
Resource Officer
Public Safety
Sheriffs Office

Contact Decatur
County Administration
Contact Decatur County
Code Enforcement Officer

© Copyright by      Top of Page