Bainbridge Georgia
Choose Site Search
Local Business

Click to show/hide
Latest Headlines
BSC's Avery and Harrison Meritorious Award Winners
May 5, 2017
by Susanne Reynolds, BSC Media Coordinator

On Thursday, May 4, the 2016-2017 Meritorious Awards for Staff and Faculty were awarded during the annual end of the year fish fry.

Above, Charles A. Avery of Colquitt receives Faculty Meritorious Award and Dawn Harrison of Climax receives the Staff Meritorious Award from Interim BSC President, Dr. Stuart Rayfield

Charles A. Avery, Emergency Medical Services Instructor and the state runner-up for the Rick Perkins Award, received this year's Meritorious Recognition Award for Faculty. Earlier in the year, Avery coordinated with multiple agencies into facilitating a clinical rotation for a student—making her dream of becoming an EMT come true.

Dawn Harrison, the Career Services Navigator at BSC, was named the Meritorious Recognition Award for Staff. Harrison's colleagues noted her enthusiasm and dedication to the College and the difference it makes in the lives of faculty, staff, and students each day. She has gone above and beyond in her duties as the Career Services Navigator as well as assisting in countless hours of data-driven reporting for the College's accreditation documents.

The College is exceptionally proud to have both Avery and Harrison as employees.

The Meritorious Recognition Award is designed to honor Bainbridge State College employees for distinguished accomplishments during the past year. The award recognizes outstanding service in one or more BSC projects or activities, assigned or individually generated, during the previous 12-month period.

Bainbridge State College also thanked staff and faculty for their years of service. The following employees received recognition:

Five Years: Rodney Carr, Molly Day, Owen Elkins, Todd Harris, Fredrick Horne, David McQuaig, James Spooner;

Ten Years: Robert Bell, Gretchen Griner-Cantley, Lori Haddock, Kathy Marshall, Joann Simpson, Renee Spence, Raymond Stephens;

Fifteen Years: Tatyana Pashnyak, Barry Reynolds, Carol Sinclair, John Vanzo;

Twenty Years: Melanie Murphy and Ben White

facebook  Share this article on Facebook

Talk Submit Tips
Talk Bainbridge
Submit News
Submit News
School Resource Officer
Resource Officer
Public Safety
Sheriffs Office

Contact Decatur
County Administration
Contact Decatur County
Code Enforcement Officer

© Copyright by      Top of Page